Getting my shit together

Getting your shit together – sounds like it should be an easy task to do, right? And it can be, if you put your head down and commit. However, if you’re always off with the fairies like I am, putting your head down and concentrating can be rather difficult.

But now, it’s time. Time to get my shit together. It’s been paying off too… Interviews for dreams jobs, back in tertiary studies and flights and road trips booked in New Zealand? Life is pretty sweet right now!

nz

I read an article recently by one of my favourite bloggers who is a life coach based here in Sydney, Australia. Her name is Connie Chapman and she is amazeeeee! The article was entitled Get out of the way of your manifestations.  I took so much from this article, instead of being a ‘Yes’ person and trying to please everyone, trying to do everything and trying to be everywhere, it finally came to a point where I needed to whittle down everything I was involved in to try and concentrate on the things that mattered most to me. I was trying to do more, to gain more. Unfortunately, it was having the opposite affect. There was so much going on around me, it was diluting what was the most important.

So now? I’ve zoned in on my true desires. Who I really want to be and what I really want. This has made me want to research more techniques to de-clutter all the baggage and mess in the background of my life to reap the benefits of clarity. I believe ANYTHING you set your mind to is achievable and attainable! Trust me, I don’t have it all figured out, I probably never will, but I’m willing to start somewhere and put in the hard yards to get what I want!

What have you achieved lately by putting your head down and getting your shit together?

 

Leave a Reply

