Fight for more or settle for less.

Today, a massive air of dissatisfaction has been lingering around me. It’s not nice.

At first, I sat here feeling sorry for myself indulging in my own little pity party. What exactly did this achieve? Fuck all.

To be frank, I’ve been feeling very stuck in a rut for the past month or two. I haven’t been happy with two main aspects of my life – my health and my career. I’ve been feeling extremely down and out when thinking about these things so sometimes it just seems a bit easier to sweep it under the rug.

Today though, I had a mini revelation – if you’re not happy about it, do something about it. If you are doing something about it and it’s not working, try harder or try something else.

In relation to my work situation, you see dear friends, I thought I had been doing enough to change my situation up until this point. I had enrolled in a course to up my skills and knowledge and had been applying for jobs like crazy, a job rejection had put a damper on my fire… up until now. I’ve decided enough is enough, I need to attack my situation with ferocity and in full force!

stop

Making calls, sending emails and networking with the right people. I’ve decided that if anyone is going to make my situation change, it’s gotta be me. No more time for complacency.

And what do you know? I have an interview tomorrow for a job I could only dream of having up until now!

Time to kick ass!

Leave a Reply

